IPL 2019: Hyderabad, Delhi got the hat-trick of victory - Indiarox
  • Home
  • Sports
  • IPL 2019: Hyderabad, Delhi got the hat-trick of victory

IPL 2019: Hyderabad, Delhi got the hat-trick of victory


Due to the excellent bowling of Kagiso Rabada (4 wickets), Chris Morris (3 wickets) and Keamon Paul (3 wickets), Delhi defeated Hyderabad by 39 runs in the 30th match of the Indian T20 league on Sunday. This is the third consecutive win of Delhi. With this victory, Delhi has reached the second spot with 10 points in the table. Right now, this is the third consecutive defeat in Hyderabad. Along with this defeat, the host team is in the sixth position in the points table with 6 points.

In this match played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Delhi defeated the toss and batted first and scored 155 for 7 wickets. In reply, the Hyderabad team were reduced to 116 runs in 18.5 overs. Kimono Paul was chosen as the Man of the Match for his outstanding performance. He took 3/17 in 4 overs.

Warner and Bairstow salute pair made a splendid start to Hyderabad, chasing the target. But on the fifth ball of the 10th over, Keam gave the first blow to Hyderabad by having Johnny Bairstow caught by Kagiso Rabada. He scored 41 runs in 31 balls with 5 fours and a six. For the first wicket, Bairstow shared a 72-run partnership with Warner.

Captain Kane Williamson (3) was not able to stay on the pitch for too long after the dismissal of the Bairstow, and Keemo Paul, in the 11.4 overs, hit him out by Rabada. After that, the pins on the second ball of the 16th over followed Paul Ricky By scoring Bhui (7) in the hands of Akshar Patel, Delhi made the third success.

In the 17th over, Hyderabad has consistently two shocks. On the second and third ball of this over, Kagoso Rabada scored David Warner (51) and Vijay Shankar (1) respectively. Warner played half-centuries in 47 balls with 3 fours and a six.

After this, Chris Morris scored Deepak Hooda (3) and Rashid Khan (0) in the second and third balls of the 18th over. On the last ball of the same over, Morris gave an eighth blow to Abhishek Kram, who was caught by Keema Paul at the other end.

Earlier, in the 30th match of the Indian T20 league, Delhi set a target of 156 runs to win against Hyderabad. Captain Shreyas Iyer (45) and Colin Munro scored 40 runs from Delhi. Right from there, Khalil Ahmed bowled superbly from Hyderabad. He took 3 for 30 runs in 4 overs.

The start of batting was not good at the start of Delhi, the first shock in the form of openers Prithvi Shaw (4). Hyderabad pacer Khalil Ahmed hit Shaw, caught by wicketkeeper Johnny Bairstow. Shikhar Dhawan also lost his wicket shortly after the dismissal of Prithvi Shaw. In the 3.2 overs, Khalil hit Dhawan in Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s second blow to Delhi.

After this, the last ball of the eighth over was Delhi’s third blow as Colin Munro. Abhishek Sharma got Munro caught in the hands of the previous Bairstow wicket. Munro played a magnificent innings of 40 runs in 24 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes. It was a 49-run partnership between Monroe and Iyer for the whole wicket.

From here, Delhi captain Shreyas Iyer pushed Pank with a knock-up and reached the score of 125. But in 15.5 overs, Bhuvneshwar Kumar caught Aiyar in the hands of Bairstow in the hands of the wicket. For the fourth wicket, Aiyar, together with Pant, made a 56-run half-century partnership.

In the next over (16.2), Delhi got the fifth shock in the form of Rishabh Pant. He made 23 and was dismissed. Khalil Ahmad caught the ball in the hands of Deepak Hooda and sent a dagout. Rasheed Khan hit Chris Morris (4) a few minutes later and gave Delhi the sixth blow.

Earlier in the match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, Hyderabad captain Ken Williamson has decided to bowl first before winning the toss against Delhi. Delhi has made two changes in its team in this match. Captain Shreyas Aiyar replaced Colin Ingram as Colin Munro and Rahul Tahitia instead of Amit Mishra in the playing XI.

At the same time, the host team Hyderabad has made four changes in their team. Captain Williamson himself replaced Mohammed Nabi, while Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey have replaced Abhishek Sharma and Ricky Bhui. At the same time, Khalid Ahmed has replaced Siddharth Kaul in the team.

The two teams are:

Hyderabad: David Warner, Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (Captain) Vijay Shankar, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma.

Delhi: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Colin Munroe, Chris Morris, Akshar Patel, Kemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabida, Ishant Sharma.

For the latest news of the game, follow us on Facebook and Twitter on … and get updates for every game of cricket, football, etc. 

Related posts

Mahendra Singh Dhoni,inaugurating ‘Dhoni Pavilion’ Refused,why?


जब धोनी हो रहे थे सम्मानित एक टक निहारती रहीं साक्षी !


CWG 2018: जब चाचा ने 6 साल की उम्र में ही थमा दी थी हीना सिद्धू को बंदूक, ऐसे पहुंचीं गोल्ड मेडल तक


Leave a Comment